National Technical University of Athens

The National Technical University (NTUA) is the oldest and most prestigious educational institution in Greece in the field of technology and has contributed unceasingly to the country's scientific, technical & economic development since its foundation in 1836. NTUA is divided into nine academic Schools, eight engaging in engineering sciences and one in general sciences. The personnel includes about 1,000 people as academic staff. These nine Schools are divided into 33 Departments or Sections.

The “Laboratory of Steam Boilers and Thermal Plants” belongs to the Thermal Engineering Department of the School of Mechanical Engineering, and is the coordinator of the SolBio-Rev project.

Department(s) carrying out the proposed work
Laboratory of Steam Boilers and Thermal Plants
Dedicated highly recognized skills/expertise
  • Heating and cooling systems expert, including heat pumps
  • ORC systems development recognised expert
  • EE in buildings expert
  • Complex simulation & multi-parameter optimisation skills
  • Experienced EC project coordinator