National Technical University of Athens

The National Technical University (NTUA) is the oldest and most prestigious educational institution in Greece in the field of technology and has contributed unceasingly to the country's scientific, technical & economic development since its foundation in 1836. NTUA is divided into nine academic Schools, eight engaging in engineering sciences and one in general sciences. The personnel includes about 1,000 people as academic staff. These nine Schools are divided into 33 Departments or Sections.


The aim is to ensure efficient project management & coordination, mitigate risks, enforce the innovation potential, ensure data protection & handling and secure IP management.


Development of the numerical tool with optimisation features for annual simulations of building energy flows, according to the local weather data, building specifications, components’ sub-models (from WP2), behavioural models, and control strategies. The work will lead to the development of the dedicated controller, tested at the lab by TEAVE under simulated conditions.